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Dear Judges, 
 
 
Following a query about how to handle the issue of the riders learning the wrong test and the C judges 
allowing the rider to go out of the test and learn the correct test the EADOC/EADC have made the 
following Directive for Procedure for Competitive classes where a rider has learnt the incorrect 
test.  These are the classes which are used for qualifications of all types whether state or national.  
 
The usual process would be to ring the bell and confirm with the rider that they have learnt the wrong 
test and immediately give them the opportunity to read the correct test and see if they can recall it. If 
they can’t recall it, inform the rider that they will be allowed to have a caller if one is immediately in 
the vicinity. (To facilitate the draw timetable). This is only applicable where a caller is allowed under 
EA rules. Either way an error is applied, and judging commences from the point where the error was 
made. If none of this has been possible or the rider decides not to continue, they are counted as 
Retiring.     
 
Where an event such as State and National championships does not permit callers, as per Rule 10.3, 
learning the wrong test would lead to elimination.   
 
Under no circumstances is the rider permitted to leave the arena and come back at a later time.  This 
would constitute elimination.  
 
Of course, at a Participant or Restricted Club event, the judge may choose to follow a different process 
in order to be “rider friendly”.  
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