The Board of Equestrian Australia
Voting Members of Equestrian Australia

23 December 2021

Dear Directors and Voting Members,

Election for two vacant Elected Director positions on the Equestrian Australia Board

This advice is provided as required by to the Equestrian Australia Constitution (effective from 15 September 2020) (the Constitution).

For the purposes of the election, the Company formed a Nominations Committee which comprised:

- Emmett Dunne APM Committee chair fully independent of Equestrian sport
- Katie Robertson Nominee of the Branches
- Mary Seefried Nominee of the Disciplinary Committees
- Brett Moore Director and Nominee of the Equestrian Australia Board

A total of six candidates nominated for election however the Committee was advised by the Company that one did not meet the Constitution's mandatory requirement to be a current "Participating Member" and as a consequence, that person was not subsequently considered.

The Committee was also advised by the Company that the remaining five candidates meet the qualifications for Elected Directors as set out in clause 22.1 of the Constitution with the exception of clause 22.1 (a) (D) which is a matter for the Nominations Committee to determine.

The remaining candidates were:

- Celijan Sayar
- Katarina Bignasca
- Lucy Galovicova
- Renee Ballard
- Suzie Batten

In accordance with clause 22.2 (c) of the Constitution the Committee assessed the nominations and candidates with respect to the following:

- The suitability of candidates for Director positions having regard to the skills and attributes of the nominees;
- The composition of the Board, having regard to diversity of skills, gender, and skills and backgrounds of Directors and
- The skills and diversity matrix (the matrix) used by the Nominations Committee for assessment of candidates for the assessment of candidates for the election at the previous Annual General Meeting.

The Committee conducted a short-listing process of all candidates and unanimously assessed Celijan Sayar and Renee Ballard as being unsuitable pursuant to clause 22.2 (d) of the Constitution.

The remaining candidates were interviewed and following this the Committee unanimously assessed Katarina Bignasca and Lucy Galovicova as being unsuitable pursuant to clause 22.2 (d) of the Constitution.

The Committee unanimously assessed Suzie Batten as being suitable for appointment to the Equestrian Australia Board.

Yours sincerely,

Emmett Dunne APM

Nominations Committee Chairman

Just Dume