Pandora Bangle Charms ebuypandora
Jordan Retro 8 Black Varsity Red White Bright Concord, Jordan Retro 8 Black Bright Concord air jordan iv white varsity red black, air jordan 9 white varsity red black, jordan b'loyal - men's white/varsity red/black
NEWS > Safety
Posted by Christine Armishaw on 08/09/2021.

EA Forms New Health and Safety Committee

As part of the on-going evolution and continued importance of health and safety in the sport, the EA Board has now formed the inaugural National Health and Safety Committee (NHSC) to advise the Board on the health, safety and welfare of riders, horses and participants of equestrian sport.

Following an open invitation for Expressions of Interest, the EA Board welcomes seven individuals who have been appointed for an initial two-year term.

The members of the new Committee include:

  • Mr George Proimos (VIC) – Chair
  • Mr Joel Gordon (QLD) – Member
  • Ms Belinda Bailey (NSW) – Member
  • Mr Roger Kane (VIC) – Member
  • Ms Linda Lewis (VIC) – Member
  • Dr Kirsten Neil (VIC) – Member (EA Head Veterinarian)
  • Ms Stephanie Lyons (NSW) – EA Board Director

The first NHSC meeting will be scheduled for the last week of September 2021, with quarterly meetings take place from thereon.

We are very excited to utilise this brilliant group in progressing our National Health and Safety initiatives and look forward to further improving health and safety within Equestrian sport.

Other Top News