NEWS > Vaulting
Posted by Equestrian Australia on 31/07/2014.

Equestrian Australia WEG Nominations Vaulting

National Vaulting Selectors have confirmed Australia's Vaulting Team for the 2014 FEI World Equestrian Games (WEG).

The Australian Vaulting Team is as follows;

Individual: Zac Singlehurst

Zac discovered vaulting through pony club when he was eleven years old, since then he has never looked back. Although this marks Singlehurst’s World Equestrian Games debut, he has competed at many leading International competitions. Singlehurst is the current South Australian male champion, a title which he also held in 2010, 2011 and 2012.


Pas de Deux: Samantha Young & Morgan Spary

Samantha and Morgan have only been vaulting together since December 2013 and remarkably achieved their qualifying scores for WEG in March at the Adelaide CVI3*. Samantha has competed at nine International competitions including the 2006 Aachen World Equestrian Games. This is the first time the Pas de Deux event has been held as part of the Vaulting competition at the World Equestrian Games.


Team: The Fassifern Vaulting Team

The Queensland based Team consisting of Anna Betts, Lucy Betts, Jean Betts, Emily Kleier, David Waller, Sarah Grayson, Jess Masterton and Carlee Roberts made the decision in 2010 to seek selection for the 2014 FEI World Equestrian Games. The team is the current Queensland State and National Vaulting Team Champions. The team has been unbeaten in squad competition, having won the Australian and Queensland Champion Team titles each year.

Other Top News