Welcome to the new Equestrian Australia Awards

The Equestrian Australia Annual Awards have undergone a format change.

As Equestrian Australia (EA) constantly looks at ways to engage with our membership, this new process allows you, our members, to have a voice and make your mark on the National Recognition Awards for the first time ever!

While acknowledging top performing athletes and horses through 2017, we also recognise the extraordinary achievements and dedication of the many others who contribute to this amazing sport.

The online voting platform is open from today, the 16th March at 2 pm AEDT, to the 2nd April 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT.

How to Vote?

Voting is only available to current registered EA members. (Systems are in place to ensure a fair and secure process)

  1. You will need your EA Membership Number. If you don't remember your number, please contact your local State Branch here.
  2. There are 14 categories* to vote on and you get one vote per category. You should cast one vote in every category.
  3. Click on the below link and register your details to be able to vote.

*Please note: The following awards have been nominated by the State Branches from their own Awards Nights or through a nomination process as determined by each State: Volunteer, Official, Event, Coach, Club, Owner, Administrator, Groom, Lifetime Achievement. Information and biographies associated with these specific awards have been provided to EA by each State for inclusion and appear as submitted.


View the Long List of Nominees HERE.

If you have any questions or queries, please email [email protected] and allow up to 2 business days for a response.

The full Equestrian Australia Member Recognition & Awards Policy is available HERE.

Equestrian Australia wishes all nominees the best of luck and thanks each member for engaging in this process.