NEWS > Dressage
Posted by Equestrian Australia on 19/12/2013.

ADJC appointments

Maria Schwennesen and Kim Thomas have been elected to the Australian Dressage Judges Committee (ADJC) for a three year term. They join Lesley Sullivan, Jan Geary and Mary Seefried on the five member panel.

As part of the governance arrangements for its skills-based structure, a number of positions on the ADJC must be vacated on a rotational basis and opened for re-election.

This year the terms of committee members Virginia Creed and Kim Thomas fell due. 

Under the current conditions, committee members can serve a maximum of two, three year terms before taking a 12 month break. As Kim had only served a single three year term she was eligible to re-apply for her position. Virginia was required to vacate her position as she had reached the end of her second term.

EA thanks Virginia for six years of service as part of the ADJC.

The new committee members will begin their 3-year term on 1 January 2014.

Other Top News