NEWS > Vaulting
Posted by Equestrian Australia on 02/10/2013.

Australian Vaulting Championships - results

Alex Playfoot on Junior Assassin Nov Freestyle 
Photograph:Main Event Phorography

Congratulations to the following vaulters for receiving the following accolades at this year's 2013 Australian Vaulting Championships:

Australian Female Champion Krystle Lander, Sydney Vaulting NSW 

Australian Male Champion Matthew Wiliams, PhEVA Heights SA                          

Perpetual Trophies         

The Sydney Vaulting Group Perpetual Trophy for Highest Overall Individual Vaulter

Sarah Grayson, Sydney Vaulting         

Morgan Spary, Kingfisher      

The Riding for the Disabled Association of Australia Perpetual Trophy for Highest Overall RDA Vaulter      

Mikayla Brooks           

Highest Overall Group Total        

Sydney VG, consisting of squad members: Ainsley Fraser, Caitlin Fraser, Rebecca Howard, Sarah Grayson, Jessica Masterton, Krystle Lander, Nicole Collett, Emily Jones, Jamie Haste, Kelsea Haste, Mellissa Thompson, Molly Paxton, Bronagh Miskelly, Tabitha Oldfield, Christine Lawrence, Lara Colless, Paige Rosekilly, Lucinda McKee, Brianna McKee, Gemma McKe

The Sydney Vaulting Group Perpetual Trophy for Highest Group/Club/Team Average (minimum of 6 vaulters)         

Star Struck Stables, consisting of Sarah Ryan, Diane Solomon, Hayley Connors, Madeline Lakey, Sky Connors, Grace Zillwood-Young

The South Australia Vaulting Committee Perpetual Trophy for the “National Champion Team"           

Fassifern, QLD, consisting of squad members David Waller, Emily Kleier, Anna Betts, Lucy Betts, Jean Betts, Sarah Grayson, Jessica Masterton and their lunger Melanie Fedrick.

Best Official Vaulting Horse for highest average horse score            

BRIGADOON KF, Kingfisher                            

The Sydney Vaulting Group Perpetual Trophy for the “Best Individual Vaulting Horse of the Championships” based on Presentation, Performance, Paces & Behaviour   

Iramoo Megabyte        

The Fedrick Perpetual Trophy for the ”Best Team Vaulting Horse” based on Presentation, Performance, Paces & Behaviour of any horse involved in a Team class         

Crème Brulee  

Best Introductory Horse based on Presentation, Performance, Paces & Behaviour            

King Toblerone                         

Best Lunger based on Presentation, Confidence, Controlled Lungeing Skills         

Mike Winwood


View full national results HERE

CVI results (click on the links below)

Individual Detail Results Final
Pas de Deux Detail Results Final
Squad Detail Results Final

*Vaulters who elected to compete in the CVI had the option to have their scores from the CVI carried towards in the equivalent national’s class.  

26 September 2013

Australian Vaulting Championships - Day One Results Now Available

The Australian Vaulting Championships commenced on Thursday in Sydney and for leading vaulters aiming to make the Australian team for the 2014 World Equestrian Games it presents an opportunity to gain valuable experience on home soil.

Day one results are now available.

As well as crowing Australia’s vaulting champions for 2013, this year’s Championships is offering a CVI3*, which is the first time that a competition of this level has been conducted in Australia.

Competitors with their eye on a position in Australia’s vaulting team for WEG will benefit from performing in front of an international judging panel comprised of judges from the USA and Germany as well as Australia’s highest ranked FEI Vaulting judge Angie Deeks.

The addition of a CVI2* and 1* to the schedule also gives emerging vaulters a chance to gain a qualifying score for progression to a higher level of competition at future events.

Vaulters from the USA, Canada, Mauritius and New Zealand have travelled to Sydney to compete at the Championships, which are being held at the Sydney International Equestrian Centre, offering local riders an international experience without having to travel overseas.

There will be more than 150 competitors taking part in the four day event including the reigning individual female champion Krystle Lander and male champion David Waller.

The 17th Australian Vaulting Championships runs from Thursday through to Sunday at the Sydney International Equestrian Centre, Horsley Park.

Other Top News